Real Neat Blog Award

Being nominated for a “blog” award gives me a sense of joy. It reminds me that even though I don’t have thousands of followers, I have many that genuinely enjoy what I write. I was nominated for the “Real Neat Blog Award” by MonsterLady’s Diary, a blog I recently came across. Here are my answers from what I was given.

Real Neat Blog Award.jpg

Do you like your media digital or physical?

I prefer any comics or book in a physical form. I will say to prevent clutter, I do like my movies in a digital copy. I have too many movies lying around, so digital copies keep my movies all in the same place.

If you could learn any type of dance, what would it be?

I’m a terrible dancer, but in college I did try out ballroom dancing. Ballroom is fun because you have to have a relationship with your partner. This includes trust and having great chemistry with each other. Ballroom takes a lot of talent and coordination and I would love to learn more about it.

What do you love most about being a geek?

My favorite part about being a geek is being able to be my authentic self. I have always been a book reader and completely engrossed into Harry Potter. BizarreBrunette exists as my creative outlet to be a geek and share that with others.

What’s the Latest Game You’ve Got Into?

I would say I’m really into MtGArena which allows me to play Magic the Gathering online. It allows me to get better at the game even when I don’t feel like traveling to my local game store. After working a twelve hour shift, I don’t want to spend time with other people. Besides Arena, I have also been playing both Lego Marvel Superheroes 2 and Heavy Rain. Both games satisfy my gaming hobby.

If you’re a Netflix user, what original series are you looking forward to?

Mindhunter season #2 is what I’m looking forward to. The first season left off with the BTK killer getting closer to committing his first crime. I’m interested to see how Holden’s story will intertwine with the capture of the BTK killer.

If you could have one thing only from your favorite movie(s) what would it be?

Hermione’s Time Turner for sure.

What’s your favorite hobby that doesn’t involve a screen?

Exercise is therapeutic for me. I woke up at 5 AM this morning for my AMP cycle class at Lifetime fitness. Exercise leaves me feeling refreshed and strong which allows me to tackle my day. Besides exercise, I like to read books & comics, walk outside and go to a coffee shop.

Thanks again to Emily for nominating me. I nominate:

Josh from Just a Sorcerer

Fed from Fed’s Life

Donovan from Coolbeans

Mickey from Nerdily Blog

Most of the individuals I was going to nominate are already nominated.

Here are my questions!

  1. If you could have dinner with anyone (dead or alive) who would it be?
  2. What’s your favorite podcast you’re listening to right now?
  3. What’s your favorite part about being a geek?
  4. What’s the latest game you’ve gotten into?
  5. What’s your biggest pet peeve?
  6. What’s a series you hate, but everyone else loves?
  7. What’s your favorite hobby? (besides looking at a screen)

 

Thanks to all who read my blog, I appreciate all of you.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Oh my gosh! Thanks so much for nominating me 🤗 I like your answers and I LOVE the questions you’ve posed for us too! I’ll get on this tonight 😊

    Like

  2. For me, I tend to favor physical copies for home consoles and digital copies for handheld devices. Having to tote around a card holder is annoying, but it’s not an issue if the console can only be played at home.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award – JustASorcerer🧙🏻‍♂️

Leave a comment