Before I have Kids.. *list*

Now that I’m a college graduate, I think about the other bigger milestones that may be approaching in my life. Moving out of my mom’s place, renting the first apartment, buying a house, getting married and having kids? Whenever I have been asked if I wanted kids, my answer has always been no. I want to travel to so many places, read so many books undisturbed and save money. Recently, I realized that maybe I do want kids in my future. Seeing kids running around at my internship site has opened up the possibility of starting a family. I brainstormed a list to achieve before I have my own kids if that is ever a possibility in my future.

*Side Note: Technically, everything listed here could still be accomplished if I have kids, but it may become more challenging as kids are expensive and time consuming* 🙂

Get a Tattoo

I haven’t gotten a tattoo yet for multiple reasons. I wasn’t sure what my employer would think about tattoos since most jobs need you to cover them up and I wanted to wait to establish myself in a career before thinking about a tattoo. I still want at least one and I for sure want it to be Harry Potter related.

Leave the Country

I still haven’t left the US, but I want to. England and Japan are for sure on my travel bucket list and I would like to accomplish seeing the world just once. Along with New Zealand, Australia, the Caribbean and so much more.

 Adopt my Fur Babies

Crazy Cat Lady

My kids need to grow up with pets around. Dogs, cats, maybe a lizard? Animals add happiness to a household and teach kids how to interact around other creatures. Cats are for sure happening and I want a dog too.

 

Kids are expensive, time consuming and somewhat frustrating at times, but I also think having kids would be a rewarding and happy process. I just know that my answer for having kids is not no, but no not right now.

 

4 thoughts on “Before I have Kids.. *list*

  1. All excellent pre-kiddo thing! As something with a kid, I can also verify that yup, these are all possible with kids too haha. 😀 But you are 100% right that kids are expensive and can most CERTAINLY be frustrating. We are currently planning a lot of family travel since we’d like our daughter to experience travel as she grows up, but we’ve got a few trips in our minds for just the two of us once she’s grown!

    Like

Leave a Reply

