The Gamer Tag!

I love casual blog tags such as this one. It adds some personality to my blog and sometimes I need extra inspiration for a blog post. I found this tag both on PrimaGeek and A Geek Girls Guide and I decided to incorporate this onto my blog as well. My gaming has decreased significantly, but I find random bouts of time to play.

1. What is your gamer tag?

Iceskater101 on Xbox Live. Being a figure skater since I was 6, I felt this was fitting and just iceskater was taken. I have thought about changing it, but I don’t want to pay the money.

2. PC or Console?

Console! I don’t have a computer at the moment that gives me enough memory to store video games on. Ever since receiving my Xbox 360 December 2007 (10 years ago!!!!!) was I converted to consoles.

3. Console of choice?

Xbox! As I said my Xbox 360 *nicknamed Sally* is still around. I have the chunky white 360 and I can’t believe it still hasn’t gotten red rings yet.

4. Handheld of choice? (DS, PS Vita, etc.)

yoshis-island

My purple 3DS sitting in my Hello Kitty case. I am playing through Kirby Planet Robobot and I’m enjoying it so far.

5. Keyboard or Gamepad?

My preference is the keyboard, but I’m not a huge PC gamer so I would be willing to try out a gamepad.

6. Singleplayer or Multiplayer?

Single player without a doubt. I love getting entranced into the story of a game. Multiplayer can be fun, but I can live without it.

7. What was the first game you have ever played?

 Dig Dug was one of my first arcade games I remember playing. I always grew up around pinball as my dad was a pinball fanatic. I also played a lot of Sims 2 growing up too.

8. Hardest game you have ever played?

Most games are difficult when you play on the hardest difficulty and I will accept any challenge. I remember Halo being super frustrating on the Legendary difficulty.

9. What was your first gaming system?

Technically the PC was my first system. I remember having a sleep over with friends staying up till 3:00 AM playing the Sims 2. I also played an online game called VMK which was for Virtual Magic Kingdom from Disney. Too bad it’s not around anymore.

10. What is your favorite game of all time?

 There isn’t just one game that is my all time favorite. Bioshock, Gears of War and Batman Arkham Asylum were three games that shaped me as a gamer. I also enjoyed Animal Crossing New Leaf for the occasional cutesy game.

11. What game is currently your favorite?

mercy-2

Overwatch!!  They just released Orisa the defensive guardian robot and whenever I’m on the defensive, I’m choosing her character.

12. Favorite video game genre?

First person shooters have always been my go to, but I have been mixing it up more as I try out new games.

13. Favorite video game character?

Kirby Planet Robobot

 Kirby is my favorite cutesy creature character. I also enjoy Lara Croft and D.VA from Overwatch.

14. Which video game character do you hate most?

I can’t think of a character I genuinely hate. The Joker from Batman Arkham Asylum is obnoxious, but he’s the Joker and he needs to be in the game.  

15. What new game you are most excited for?

I’m excited for the Call of Cthulhu game that is hitting consoles at the end of the year. Otherwise, I’m kinda out of the gaming loop. I have a lot of gaming to catch up on that I’m looking forward to than new releases.

16. Favorite video game company/developer?

Kait

Epic produced Gears of War which is one of my all time favorite franchises. I also do enjoy Blizzard Entertainment because Overwatch rocks.

17. What gaming systems do you currently have?

My Xbox 360 aka. Sally and my Nintendo 3DS. My boyfriend has the Xbox One which I use a lot. I have no plans at this time to purchase any other consoles.   

18. How long have you been gaming?

At least a decade, probably longer.

19. How long was your longest gaming session?

I wish I had the time for one of these! Usually I’m in bed by 9:00 PM. My last gaming session probably lasted till 2-3 AM, but again that was from last year sometime?

20. What game have you clocked the most time on?

d-va-2

Overwatch!! For right now at least… I would say the Halo franchise combined is where I have put most of my gaming hours at. Coming home from school and playing hours of Halo 3.. those were some good times.

7 thoughts on “The Gamer Tag!

  1. Yay! So glad you were able to do this 🙂 I too love the Gears of War franchise. I love that you nicknamed your Xbox 😀 I adore my consoles but never considered naming them. I’m going to have to come up with some creative options now…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Gamer Tag - A Glimpse Into the Life of a Lady Gamer - Prima GeekPrima Geek

Leave a Reply

