Merry Fictional Blog Challenge

December rolls around year after year and I always appreciate this time. I love seeing the snow on the trees and how snow turns my neighborhood into a winter wonderland.T’is the season for drinking warm beverages under a cuddly blanket. Right now I’m drinking my vanilla black tea in my gingerbread mug and it’s soothing for my soul. I accidentally stumbled upon this holiday blog tag by Oh So Geeky and really enjoyed the prompt. So here are my holiday/geeky answers.

Advent Calendar: Traditions you celebrate during December?

christmas-tree

Well, my household is unusual because my Christmas tree is up 24/7. No joke, my tree is in the same spot in my living room in July. My mom just likes the comfort of the tree and dislikes the hassle of taking it down. Other traditions include a secret santa with family members on Christmas eve and holiday Christmas cookie baking.

Carols: What’s your favorite song(s)?

polar-express

The Polar Express soundtrack always makes me cry. I cry happy tears over fond memories of my dad who encouraged me to see this movie. I can’t help but get emotional every time I listen to it.

Coal: A naughty character you’d send coal to?

I’m going with Malcom Merlyn from Arrow. He has messed with all of the characters on Arrow and he’s never to be trusted.

Gingerbread: What’s your favorite holiday snack?

My mom buys these nuts covered in chocolate that are way too addicting. Currently, I’m eating cashews in dark chocolate and once I have one, I have to have more.
Mistletoe: Character you’d like to meet under the mistletoe?

I’m going with Sara Lance from Legends of Tomorrow. She’s fun and kinda fiesty, so I wouldn’t mind having her under the mistletoe with me 😛
Mittens: A cozy outfit that keeps you warm during winter?

I really love graphic sweatshirts. My Hulk sweater is one of my favorites, but I also have a Gotham sweatshirt. I like that I can cuff the sleeves and with a scarf they can become really cute and cozy.

Naughty: Three characters who’d make the Naughty list.

Bellatrix Lestrange, Deadpool and Donald Trump (oops not a character, but oh well)

Nice: Three characters who’d make the Nice list.

Supergirl, Molly Weasley and Charlie Brown
North Pole: If you could spend Christmas anywhere (even fictional), where would you go?

Hogwarts or Harry Potter World in Orlando.
Scrooge: A villain you’d help see life in a different way?

Professor Snape as he was growing up in Hogwarts. I think if he had a friend by his side it would have drastically altered him becoming a death eater in the first place.
Snowflake: Something that makes you feel special.

My mom telling me how proud she is of my accomplishments
Tree: What do you decorate your house with for the season?

Owls and flameless candles make up most of my decorations.  Candles are difficult to own when you have a cat who gets into trouble.
Yuletide: The top 3 things in your life that make you the most happy?

In no particular order. . .

Playing board games with my brother, planning time to see friends and tip money from the coffee shop.
BONUS: Ugly Christmas Sweater: Would you wear a sweater Molly Weasley made you or avoid it like the plague?

The easiest question on this list. . . I would wear anything Molly made for me. Hopefully the sweater would be in my home house of Hufflepuff.

Feel free to take a part in this tag, I would love to read your responses!

 

11 thoughts on “Merry Fictional Blog Challenge

  1. Thanks so much for participating in my blog tag! I love that your family keeps the tree up all year ’round – that must make it so festive. The Polar Express is on my to-watch list this year. I can’t believe I’ve never seen it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

