Thrift Store Haul!

A couple weeks ago when I was still in Winona for finals week, I went thrifting. Additionally my old apartment buildings put on a program called Dumpster Diversion. College students could donate various items including clothes, baking items, non-perishable food etc. Of course I raided the clothes because it’s free clothes why not? In that same week I also browsed at the new good will that opened. I was there honestly for probably three hours though it didn’t feel that long at the time. I had to spend the time going through shoes, clothes, pots & pans, old DVD’s and various trinkets. I wanted to share my amazing finds and I ended up spending 6 bucks… score! 

Basic T-Shirts

Thrift Haul May 2016 5

Let’s get the most boring one out of the way first. . . T-Shirts. Caribou Coffee where I work only allows me plain colored shirts which I didn’t have enough of. I bought both of these shirts at goodwill for only $6. They look great and don’t look too worn which is one concern that I have with thrifting. The shirt on the right is also a dry fit shirt which means it also is great for working out in. That’s perfect since my gym is right next to where I work so I’m all ready to work out after my shift ends.

Express Beaded Shirt

Thrift Haul May 2016 3Thrift Haul May 2016 4

I absolutely love this shirt! I found it in dumpster diversion which was free. This beading reminds me of a cascading leaf which I think is super pretty. It’s really flattering too; but it’s also really see through. I’m not too worried though because it will be perfect with a colorful cardigan to layer over when fall arrives.

And finally.. my absolute favorite thing of this haul is….

HULK SWEATER

Thrift Haul May 2016 2Thrift Haul May 2016

Someone was trying to get rid of this?! I want to thank the person who got rid of this so I could start wearing it. I also got this through dumpster diversion so again free things. I love that it’s the cover of a comic book instead of just the hulk on a sweatshirt. It’s incredibly detailed and in really good condition. This is a size small so it fits a little tight but not uncomfortable tight. I wore it a couple days ago and it’s one of my favorite things in my closet. It could be paired with short shorts and a necklace in the summer or with black skinny jeans and black riding boots in the winter. It’s so versatile and I know I can wear this a million different ways.

Thrifting is something I really enjoy because fashion doesn’t have to be super expensive. Plus I like spending my money on other things every once in a while so it’s nice to get clothes that aren’t going to break my bank. Who else thrifts? Let me know what your favorite thing in your closet that was thrifted! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Thrift Store Haul!

  1. I love it all! Kind of along the same lines – I went to Old Navy last night with the BF. He has an Old Navy CC and he racks up rewards and then we go and buy a bunch of stuff – FOR FREE. I got a really cute black shirt I can wear with my leggings (ie it covers up the butt haha) and an orange one that matches TWO pairs of leggings I have. And some teal shorts. We ended up getting about $360 worth of stuff, for $180 and only actually paid $4. WHAT. So awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

