Second Liebster Award!

So about a week ago a blog I followed called Her Geekery nominated me for a Liebster award. I have already been nominated by my best friend from Emerald Waters, but I figured why not write another post? My first award post can be found here: First Liebster Award I’m flattered that people read my blog and are genuinely interested in what I have to say. So here are the answers to Her Geekery’s questions that she poses:

  1. Who was your childhood celebrity crush Pierce Brosnan and Sean Connery! Back in third grade I was introduced to the James Bond movies and I thought these two men were absolutely gorgeous. Plus they both look great in a tux so bonus points for that.
  2. Do you have any recurring dreams Not that I can recall. I dream, but I usually forget them when I wake up.
  3. What Hogwarts house were you sorted into and do you agree with your placement? Hufflepuff!! This placement is so accurate. I have a really big heart and I would say I’m intelligent, driven and patient. I feel like these qualities really determine why I was sorted into Hufflepuff. Hufflepuff
  4. Do you have a go-to late night snack? Cereal. I eat so much cereal! I love Honey Nut Cheerios, but I also love anything Fiber One because Fiber helps you poop.
  5. If the Doctor showed up on your doorstep and asked you to be his (or her!) companion, would you go? DUH! 🙂 DSC01559
  6. Who’s your favorite villain? This is a hard choice… I will stick to comic book villains and choose Deathstroke. Arrow Season 2 was my favorite season because Deathstroke was so good!
  7. What is your favorite game, video or tabletop? Video game would easily be Bioshock because it got me into gaming with my 360 in the first place. Table top would probably be Red Dragon Inn because it’s a fun game and super easy to learn.
  8. If you had to trade lives with any Disney character, who would it be? Rey from the Force Awakens. She is so intelligent, personable and gets by on her own. She’s a survivalist and she’s a great inspiration to little girls. I can’t wait to see how her character develops throughout the movies.
  9. Are you a cat person, dog person, or neither? If you know me then you know I will become a crazy cat lady when I have a stable living situation. Cats really get me.
  10. Do you have a favorite Miyazaki movie? I actually have to google Miyazaki because apparently I’m not apart of this fandom. So I have actually never seen a Miyazaki movie.. so I guess that’s on my list to watch
  11. What do you love most about yourself? I love my open heart. I think I genuinely try and not judge others unless I have been there myself. I’m also open and accepting to anyone. So this whole trans bathroom law in North Carolina needs to be repealed ASAP.

And now to 11 more random facts about me!

  1. My gamertag, iceskater101 comes from the fact that I have been figure skating since the age of 6. I don’t take lessons anymore, but I will always be down for open skating.
  2. My dad used to be a radio announcer for KS95 during the evenings.
  3. I met the boyfriend on Tinder.
  4. I really want a bearded dragon for my house next semester.
  5. Halloween is my favorite holiday.
  6. I really want to do wine tasting soon. I went for the first time earlier this year and I loved it. Wineries are so beautiful.
  7. Calvin & Hobbes were my first introduction to trade paperback comics and I have at least 6 or 7 books at home.
  8. Currently obsessively watching Young Justice on Netflix and you should too.
  9. I’m currently wearing my Daredevil shirt as I type this. It’s one of my favorite t-shirts in my closet.
  10. This year I have made pasta salad, home made waffles and lentil soup. I’m starting to really enjoy cooking.
  11. Oreos are my favorite form of junk food.

 

2 thoughts on “Second Liebster Award!

  1. Yay, thanks for answering!! Even though you were already nominated before, haha! I think I’ve done the Liebster award three times before, but it’s always super flattering to be thought of, I think:) I totally agree that Rey is super inspirational for little girls! I love that she’s such a fantastic role model. And I’ve never heard of Young Justice before but I’ll totally check it out!

    Like

    • Young Justice is super good! It’s about Robin, Aqualad, Miss Martian, Artemis, Kid Flash and Superboy when they’re teens. I’m currently watching season 2 and it’s great.

      Rey is absolutely amazing! I loved her character. Also if you haven’t checked out the hot topic Her Universe Star Wars The Force Awakens collection yet.. it’s super cool and there’s definitely some Rey themed clothes too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

