Comic Book & Book Haul

Sometimes you just need to purchase something for yourself. A little self love never hurts anybody unless you’re accumulating debt on a credit card. Which I’m not. Anyway, I have been feeling a bit of comic withdrawal as I haven’t bought a new graphic novel in at least…. a year? That’s what happens when you’re in college and can’t work all the time due to having so much stuff to do. Money goes to three places: Savings account, groceries and gas. I was able to purchase comic books and I want to make a post of everything I purchased! 😛

Young Justice Volume 1

Young Justice

Christopher Jones is a comic book artist from Minnesota and I love supporting local talent. I’m currently attempting to binge Young Justice on netflix, but I’ll admit I’m watching at a very slow pace. I wanted to read the comic book because I really love the show plus it might get a third season so I’m helping to secure a new season by watching.

Grayson Volume 1 Agents of Spyral

Dick Grayson Volume 1

Anything with Nightwing in it and I’ll be 100% interested. That’s why I need to finally beat Arkham Knight because I heard he makes an appearance. Anyway, I have been wanting to read this series for quite some time, but I never got around to it. So when I was shopping around for which comic book I wanted to purchase, I thought of this one immediately.

Sex Criminals Volume One

Sex Criminals

If you haven’t heard of this book, it’s quite interesting. Basically this couple has sex and when they both have an orgasm, they stop time. This novel is so out there and I’m excited to read it. Sex and sexuality is something I talk about 24/7 and it’s something I find so interesting. I have never read a graphic novel that is sexual in nature, but there’s a first time for everything.

Poison Study

Poison Study

My best friend in sophomore year of college raved about how much this was her favorite book. She has re-read it so many times and constantly badgered me into reading it. Finally, two years later I have ordered it and have it waiting to be read. The main character got in trouble with royalty and was sentenced to death. Instead of being out to death, she had a choice of becoming a poison taster? I’m not sure what exactly the position is called, but she eats the king’s food before he tries it to see if it’s poisoned. Also I heard the main character is a bad ass.

Sailor Moon Volume 1

Sailor Moon

So a month ago, I agreed to be in a Sailor Moon cosplay group. It’s great because we are hand making our outfits, but I also know nothing about Sailor Moon. I thought I should change that so I bought the first book and I’m going to watch the new series over summer when I have more time. Also I heard there’s a magical cat that she has so you know, cats are in this manga series so it must be good.

Let me know what you’re reading and if you’re a Sailor Moon expert, let me know in the comments. Happy Friday!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Comic Book & Book Haul

  1. Wow, how did you manage not to watch a single episode of Sailor Moon all those years?! I mean, it’s like not knowing Dragon Ball. Or Saint Seiya. For crying out loud. Anyway, you’ll love it for sure, at least for some of the characters (cats inluded, of course) or the magical girl vibe overall. And it’s so great that you get to a a group cosplay! Make sure to share some photos, would love to see it 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks! I did edit the photos to make them look cooler. I also want to buy Jessica Jones comics. I also want to buy a decent Daredevil comic. I bought one way last year when the first season aired on netflix. However, i didn’t really like it all that much and I read reviews and a lot of people said it’s really bad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

