Life Lately: Happy Halloween

I absolutely 100% love Halloween. I know many people who detest this holiday, but it’s my favorite. Of course to have an awesome Halloween, you have to spend it with people who love the holiday as much as you do. This led me to going home and hanging out with my family and one of my good friends for the entire weekend. Friday, I just stayed at home watching movies with my mom. Having a glass of wine and watching movies is a nice way to spend a night at home.

Saturday rolled around and I was already planning my Halloween night. I went down to my friend’s apartment. She’s currently attending the U and her apartment is essentially in the middle of everything. Dinkytown is right around the corner and we knew that’s where we wanted to be. In the city, the best way of transportation is an Uber. An Uber is an app you can download, but you can request a cab through your smart phone. It’s so convenient and we took an uber to The Republic on Cedar Ave. It has amazing food and great beer. I had two beers and I have no shame, they were worth it. Plus it’s great when you go during happy hour because they’re $2 off! Making our way back, we got changed into our costumes for Halloween. I ended up wearing this Spiderman corset that I borrowed for a second time from my friend. It was fun seeing everyone in costumes and having a great time after the Gopher game. I met some cool people including a guy dressed as someone from NASA, Chewbacca & Star Wars crew and Step Brothers.

Overall it was a very fun adventure in a city I love. It was great to catch up with friends & family and it was a necessary to relax this weekend. I will have to catch up on homework this entire week, but it was so worth it to have a much needed break. Happy Belated Halloween everyone!

Halloween 12 Hallowen 13  Halloween Night 4Halloween Night 2Halloween Night 3 Halloween Night 7 Halloween Night 12

2 thoughts on “Life Lately: Happy Halloween

Leave a Reply

