The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

Harry Potter is a book series and franchise that’s meaningful to me. Harry Potter was my first fandom before I knew that fandom was an actual word. I found this tag on SuperSpaceChick’s blog (http://superspacechick.com/2015/10/05/the-ultimate-harry-potter-tag/) and I absolutely love it! I wasn’t actually “tagged” to do this, but I don’t care. Here is my Ultimate Harry Potter Tag answers.

Harry Potter Tag General

Favorite Book:

Harry Potter & The Half-Blood Prince is easily my favorite because everything is figured out and mysteries are revealed. We finally understand Voldemort’s back story and how he has survived for as long as he has. Horcruxes are fascinating pieces of dark magic to me and I loved learning about them throughout this book.

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

Least Favorite Book:

I love all the Harry Potter books for different reasons, but for me my least favorite book is the Order of the Phoenix. The concept of the order is great, but there’s a lot of details in this book and it did get a little long for me.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Favorite Movie:

Deathly Hallows Parts 1 & 2. I love the fight against Voldemort and it’s really Harry, Ron and Hermione who take on Voldemort and his death eaters. These movies were so satisfying because it really played out how I pictured the final battle to be. It’s so sad when Professor Snape finally dies and how we see through the Pensieve that he has always cared about Harry and Lily all along. It always brings me to tears.

Professor Snape GIF

Least Favorite Movie:

I think my least favorite has to be Prisoner of Azkaban. I don’t know why this is my least favorite. I think the movie itself feels really different from the other two especially with a new actor for Dumbledore. It’s not that I hate this movie, it’s just not my favorite.

Prisoner of Azkaban

Favorite Quote:

“Always”. – This word will forever be linked to the Harry Potter franchise.

“I’ve always wanted to use that spell” McGonnagol is a bad ass.

Professor McGonnagol

Favorite Weasley:

I have always loved Molly. She’s the mother that Harry has never had. She always cares about his safety and his well being plus she is willing to put her family at risk to keep Harry safe and that’s an amazing thing to me. Plus, she does get rid of Bellatrix so that’s always a plus.

Molly Weasley gif

Favorite Female Character:

Hermione is my favorite by far. As a child, I looked up to Hermione for her love of books and knowledge. She’s always there to get Ron and Harry out of a sticky situation and she will do anything to help protect them. She’s fierce and a warrior and someone that I want my daughter to look up to.

Hermione

Favorite Villain:

Bellatrix Lestrange and I have no shame in admitting this. I really hate her and Helena Bonham Carter does an excellent job in portraying her. She’s estranged, crazy and demonic. She really is my definition of evil because she expresses no sympathy or empathy for others. Even after she killed Sirius Black she teases Harry about it to get him to retaliate. She’s evil and I hate her but yet I love her at the same time for that reason.

Bellatrix Lestrange

Favorite Male Character:

My favorite male character has to be Sirius Black. I cannot even imagine being imprisoned with Dementors for something I didn’t do. He has always cared about Harry and his well being and I always get teary eyed when he dies in Order of the Phoenix. I wish that Harry and Sirius had more time to spend together especially because Sirius knew so much about his father.

Sirius Black

Favorite Hogwarts Professor:

Professor McGonnagell is super awesome. She uses all of the Hogwarts secrets to protect the school and the students within it. Plus she pushed Harry away from Professor Snape to protect him in the Deathly Hallows Part 2. She makes a great headmaster because she is devoted to all students and especially Gryffindor House.

Mcgonnagol gif

Harry Potter Tag Would You Rather

Wash Snape’s Hair or Spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

I would much rather wash Snape’s hair, Lockhart would drive me insane.

Duel an Elated Bellatrix or an Angry Molly

Bellatrix, let’s be honest. I would love to try and take her down.

Travel to Hogwarts via the Hogwarts Express or Flying Car.

Hogwarts Express! Train rides are really relaxing and the scenery would be breathtaking.

Kiss Voldemort or Give Umbridge a Bubble Bath.

I’m sorry but I would much rather give Voldemort a little peck then even be near Umbridge.

Ride a Hippogriff or ride a Firebolt.

Hippogriff! Buckbeak is such an awesome and fierce creature and I would love for him to respect me enough for me to ride on him for an hour.

Is there a movie that you preferred instead of a book?

Being a huge fan of the books, I wish the movies came as extended versions so every chapter was played out, but unfortunately there’s not.

Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

I really loved Richard Harris a lot. I really wish he was given the chance to portray Dumbledore throughout all the movies. However, after the release of Goblet of Fire, I became a fan of MIchael Gambon. He did a really good job.

Your Top Thing (Person or Event) which wasn’t included in the movie that annoyed you the most?

If you could remake any of the Potter movies, which would it be?

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince because I would make an extended edition which includes literally everything from the book.

Harry Potter Tag Hogwarts

Which house was first gut feeling you would be apart of?

Gryffindor for sure. I mean I wanted to be wherever Hermione was sooo… šŸ™‚

Gryffindor

Which house were you actually sorted into?

Hufflepuff! I’m now proud to say that this is the house I belong in.

Hufflepuff

Which Class would be your favorite?

I think Defense Against the Dark Arts. When using magic, it’s important to be able to defend yourself and that’s what this class prepares students for. Plus this is basically a self defense class in Hogwarts which sounds like fun to me.

Defense Against the Dark Arts

Which spell do you think would be the most useful for you to learn?

Stupify or Expecto Patronum. The dementor’s kiss sounds awful and I think it’s important to learn and use this spell to defend yourself against these creatures. Plus Stupify is a classic self defense spell that all students should learn.

Expecto Patronum

What character would you become instant best friends with?

I think I would say Luna. She’s so quirky and awesome and she goes to the beat of her own drum. I admire people like that and I try to strive to be my own unique individual free from judgement from others.

Luna Lovegod

Harry Potter Tag Miscellaneous

If you could own one of the hallows which one would it be?

The invisibility cloak I think. It has helped Harry so much since his journey through Hogwarts and I think the cloak would be useful in every day life too.

Deathly Hallows

Is there any aspect of the books you would want to change? This can be a character or an event.

I would say let Sirius Black & Professor Snape live. That is all. Their deaths impacted me a lot when I first read the books.

Favorite Marauder.

Lupin! He is such a great character and I think his character has a lot of symbolism by how we treat people in society. He is an outcast because of who he is and who he has become. I think this really reflects how society treats people who are different from us.

If you could bring one character back to life who would it be?

Sirius Black! I mention Sirius all the time but I think he could have been a support system for Harry throughout the entire books so he should be brought back to life.

Hallows or Horcruxes.

Hallows for sure. Horcruxes are fascinating but I cannot even imagine having to kill someone else and split my soul. I think dying is a part of living and I wouldn’t want to prolong that by taking a life.

Thanks everyone for reading!

*also the images aren’t mine*.

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

  1. Wow, this tag was so much fun to read! šŸ˜€ You make me wanna do it too hehe. So with you on the wanting to take Bellatrix down, and I literally got goosebumps from the Molly Weasley-gif.

    Like

Leave a Reply

