Life Lately: OktoberFest & Catching up with an Old Friend

October is upon us and I couldn’t be happier. The weather is chilly, and I was able to wear boot socks and a scarf today. The leaves haven’t started changing, but they will soon. This weekend was amazing because one of my best friends came to see me. Its been a while since I have been able to catch up with her and it was much needed for our friendship. We also attended Oktoberfest in La Crosse, Wisconsin and that was an interesting experience.

Oktoberfest is a German festival that is all about drinking a lot of beer and listening to music. I know many people (including my Winona friends) who hate beer. Too bad – so sad, they’re missing out. Drinking beer and listening to music is a great way to unwind after a long week. I like lighter ale beer so I ended up purchasing Spotted Cow and Appleweizen beer. My friend purchased a darker ale beer that I actually enjoyed because usually I’m not a dark ale kind of girl. One of my favorite moments was when my friend spilled beer all over her phone, oops. I couldn’t stop laughing for the rest of the day.

Oktber Fest 5 Oktober Fest Oktober Fest 4 Oktober Fest 8 Oktober Fest 9 Oktober Fest 10 OktoberFest

The one trait that I really admire about my friend is she has an easy going personality. She is down for whatever adventures we find ourselves partaking in. My Winona friends aren’t really like that. They love to stay in and be homebodies and that’s great, but not all the time. I like having nights where I go out, get dressed up and have a girls night out. That’s what being young is for! Eventually, life will get in the way and those moments won’t happen as often. I had a wonderful girls weekend and it was very much needed.

In the meantime, I’m planning a trip to the cities for Halloween because Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday and I need a reunion with my best friends. Now I need to start figuring out my costume because Halloween will be here before I know it.

2 thoughts on “Life Lately: OktoberFest & Catching up with an Old Friend

Leave a Reply

