Liebster Award

Libester Award

A couple days ago, I received the Liebster Award from my best friend, Emerald Waters https://emeraldwatersworld.wordpress.com/. I really had no idea what this award meant until I read her post. I looked at other blogs to figure out a definition of what this award means.

It’s an award on the internet that bloggers give to other bloggers. What I love about this award is that it brings awareness to bloggers and to find new interesting blogs to keep up with.

With receiving this award, I get to nominate blogs that I really enjoy reading whether they have a lot of followers or not.

  1. http://www.haveyoumetashley.com/
  2. http://www.nerd-burger.com/
  3. http://www.sparklegirl.ca/
  4. http://www.thegeekyburrow.com/
  5. http://comicsandcookies.com/

With receiving this award, there are questions that I get to answer to let you know more about myself. So here it goes.

  1. Coffee or Tea

Coffee hands down. I love going out to get coffee. It’s a fun activity that’s relatively cheap. I also love having my morning cup of coffee and writing my blog. It’s really nice and relaxing.

2. If you could instantly solve one world issue, what would it be, and why?

This is a hard question. I answered this question last because I had to really think about it. I would say eliminating rape and eliminating victim shaming in sexual assaults. I think it’s disgusting that society will blame women for getting raped while men sometimes escape out of their punishments. Rape is a very serious crime. There should be no such thing as… “She shouldn’t have been wearing that”. “She shouldn’t have drank too much” “Why was she walking home in the dark?”  Instead it should be, “Men shouldn’t rape”. That simple.

3. Is there a particular blogger that inspires you?

Definitely! All of the blogs I recommended inspire me to be myself. I have always been insecure with my geek and nerdy passions such as gaming or reading comic books. These blogs that I listed really inspire me to be who I am and to love every bit of who I am.

4. Books you have gotten lost in?

I have listed this book in a lot of different posts but… Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is easily one of my favorite books. Cath is a character I could relate with and reading this book really made me think about my freshman year of college. I absolutely would re-read this book in a heartbeat.

5. What is the biggest challenge you face when blogging?

Motivation for sure. I always come up with new posts then forget to write about them. Sometimes I will start a post, then think the idea is dumb and delete everything I typed. I hope with the more experience I get, the more confident I will feel in my writing style.

6. Do you have a signature style?

I think so! My reading/book section always has the book cover in the center and then I start writing my review. I love book reviews because I love to share what I’m currently reading. I also love my gaming section because gaming is such a great hobby of mine. I love to keep those sections updated. I also love my life lately section! I always try and include pictures to talk about what I’m currently doing in the moment.

7. What do people hope to take away from your blog?

I want people to read my blog and get an understand of who I am. I’m a bizarre, geeky, nerdy, shy, positive, loyal and trustworthy person. I want people to feel like they can get lost in my posts and to want to get to know me.

8. Most inspirational figure or person in your life?

My mom will always be the answer to this question. After my dad passed away, my mom had to do a lot of different things herself including raising me and my brother. She has had to help my brother in many different ways and she helps keep my family together. I admire her strength and her humor. She is one of my favorite people in my life and whenever I’m in a happy mood, I always call to talk to her. She’s my best friend and I’m thankful my mom and me have such a good relationship.

9. The perfect day consists of?

My morning cup of coffee to start the day. Having time to read a book before I go to bed or anytime through out the day. Hanging out with friends and having people to talk to. Finally, just being happy and feeling content with life.

10. One thing you hope your future self remembers

Always make time for yourself. Life is crazy, but you need to focus on some “me” time. It will help keep your sanity and your stress levels low. Read a book, play a video game or go on a walk. You need your time to yourself.

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I am so flattered to receive this award and thank you for the words you wrote about us bloggers!

    Sometimes I feel myself not geek enough for label myself a geek girl, but then I remember it’s okay to be myself! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Second Liebster Award! | Bizarre Brunette

Leave a Reply

