Scarlet Witch Poster

One movie that I am getting excited for is Avengers Age of Ultron. Scarlet Witch, the daughter of Magneto and sibling to Quicksilver, is going to be in it! There is a new character poster released with her and I absolutely adore it!

Scarlet WitchScarlet Witch Avengers

When I first saw pictures of Scarlet Witch, I was intrigued. The outfit doesn’t really look like the comics, but I think it’s much more practical and less sexual. In the comics, Scarlet Witch wears this leotard crop top ensemble. The red color of the outfit doesn’t really help with the sexism in her character because red is such a passionate and sexual color. In the movie, it looks like she’s wearing a red jacket with a black dress and black combat boots. Her outfit in the movie looks more menacing. It’s easier to take her seriously if she is dressed like a normal human versus a sexual bombshell.

Scarlet Witch Comics

Overall, I’m super excited for the Avengers! The first avengers movie made me into a comic book & superhero fan. Now my love of superheroes has gone way past the movies and TV shows. Comic books and graphic novels are a huge interest and passion of mine.

Avengers Age of Ultron is being released May 1st and I am going to be in the theater opening night.

Leave a Reply

