Obsessing over Scarves & Comic Books

Happy Wednesday everyone! The weekend is so close and I have super fun plans this weekend so I can’t wait! This morning, I was drinking coffee and looking at Pinterest when I found really cool, patterned scarves! Scarves are probably my favorite accessory that I wear! I think they add a lot to a basic outfit and they last for a long time!

Arrow ScarfHobbit Scarf

The red scarf has little white arrows on it while the green scarf is a Lord of the Rings themed scarf. I love them both! I think they are super adorable and quirky.  The links are down below this post if you want to see where I found them.

Besides scarves on Pinterest, I have been obsessing over this new comic series coming out this week. It’s called Spider Gwen. It’s about an alternate universe where instead of Spiderman getting bit by the spider, it was Gwen Stacy instead. Gwen Stacy is basically Peter Parker’s soulmate until she is killed by the Green Goblin/killed by Spiderman from whiplash. Anyway, I was so tempted in ordering this from midtown comics the other day, but I might see if I can find it for cheaper at a local comic book store instead. Here is what the cover looks like:

Spider Gewn

It’s awesome that we see a female character headlining a comic book series. Plus Gwen Stacy is one of the most intelligent characters in the Marvel Universe, so it’s great that she gets a comic series to herself.

Scarf Links:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/174320629/red-and-white-arrow-print-valentines-day

https://www.etsy.com/listing/171595792/the-hobbit-hobbit-scarf-bilbo-baggins

Leave a Reply

