Secret Santa Gifts, Going Back to School and New Haircut!

My winter break is officially over. I am glad to start classes and get back to a normal routine after having a lot of downtime. Today I met up with some friends and we gave our secret Santa presents. For my secret Santa/partner in crime Chloe, I got her a Batman related present which included a t-shirt, a necklace and Batman socks. She loved it! I received a Tardis journal. It has the Tardis on the front and “Bad Wolf” written on the Tardis. If you watch Doctor Who, you get the reference. I also received a Deathly Hallows bracelet from Harry Potter and a Hufflepuff flashlight. Overall my friends definitely know enough about me to get me an awesome present!

I have also been busy because I have been preparing to go back to Winona. I had to get my car’s oil changed, get a haircut, pack, return my library books and finish most of them, make a grocery list and wash clothes. All of that is out of the way and I am sitting in my room writing this post. I love having a car on campus! It’s more freedom on where I can go in Winona. There is this awesome coffee shop called Acoustic Cafe that has live music. I can go there more often now because I have a car!

Finally, I got a haircut! This is always weird to me because I have always had my hair long. I got it cut short because I really wanted a change and it’s a lot easier to take care of too.

DSC01266 (2) IMG_0201 IMG_0209

Leave a Reply

