The 5 Books on my Reading List

I am a huge reader. I have always been reading ever since I was young. Since winter break has started, I have been reading more because I have the time to! Here are the 5 books on my reading list that I hope I can read before break is over

1. The Magician’s Nephew and the rest of the Chronicles of Narnia by C.S Lewis

Narnia

I have had the boxed set of all 7 books when my dad first bought it for me over 10 years ago! I have always wanted to read these books and I actually started the Magician’s Nephew before I went back to school. I kind of forget I even started reading the series but once I came home for break I realized I had to read these books.

2. It by Stephen King

It

I picked this up at my school’s library because I felt like I had nothing to read. I have always wanted to read this book because I am a fan of Stephen King’s novels. The length of this book is going to be the main reason why I won’t be able to finish it over break, but I will definitely make sure that I finish it by next year for sure.

3. Misery by Stephen King

Misery

This is my last Stephen King book on this list I promise! My mom told me she had this book and she gave it to me to read it. I have always watched the movie with Kathy Bates and she is so freaky and psychotic it’s fantastic! If I don’t get a chance to finish it over break, I will bring it back with me to school and read it. Stephen King really knows his horror genre.

4. The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R Tolkien

Fellowship

I have always wanted to read Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings books. I tried last summer and it was hard for me to get past all of the Hobbit history in the beginning so I stopped. I became a Lord of the Rings fan recently as the first time I watched the films was the summer of 2012. I loved the movies and the story and the characters and that really has inspired me to go back and read these books at least once. I finished the Hobbit this semester and I can’t wait for the movie.

5. Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess

Clockwork Orange

I watched this film in my Human Nature, Politics and Violence class my freshman year of college. This film was very violent. It turned me off at first. However, the convention I usually go to, their theme this year is Dystopian Novels. Of course, I want to read all the dystopian novels I can get my hands on to prepare. This novel is a dystopian novel so I definitely want to read it. I don’t currently own this book but I will probably rent it from the library because I don’t really have an interest in owning this book.

So what’s on your reading list? I know I am going to have to get busy reading if I am going to finish or start some of these books. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

